Spinal Tap will reunite and go to eleven for a virtual fundraiser

Spinal Tap, This is Spinal Tap, Donald Trump, Joe Biden, Rob Reiner

Filmmaker Rob Reiner and the surviving band members of Spinal Tap are getting ready to turn their support for the Democratic Party up to eleven when they reunite for a virtual reunion and fundraiser on October 14. Funds raised during the special event will serve to benefit Pennsylvania Democrats in their battle for the White House against Donald Trump.

“Every dollar raised goes directly towards ending Trumpism by winning Pennsylvania,” said THIS IS SPINAL TAP director Rob Reiner posted to his personal Twitter account on Thursday.

Hosted by Patton Oswalt, the Spinal Tap reunion is being organized by the same team that made the Princess Bride table reading a reality last month, which had raised $4.25 million to boost the Wisconsin Democratic Party.

Here’s hoping that the team doesn’t experience any “Stonehenge moments” while navigating the many technical issues that come with running a live event online. 

This one-time-only live event will stream on Wednesday, October 14, begging at 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. PT.

To make an early donation to the cause be sure to visit secure.actblue.com

Latest Entertainment News Headlines

Loading…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *